Items in a trade offer remain in your inventory until an offer is accepted or cancelled. With your Steam Trade URL in hand, you can trade these inventory items with friends you’ve added , strangers, and even third-party trading sites. You can send more than one offer containing the same items. If you want strangers, and third-party trading websites, to be able to use your Steam Trade URL, you need to change your Steam privacy settings to allow the public to view your inventory and send trade requests. How do I change or counter an offer?